100 Happy Days 6 – pictures on the wall

So this is one of my more DIY moments. I hung some string in lines on my wall the other week, and I finally got around to putting up pictures on them:

A line for artwork

The idea was to give myself the freedom to add as many of my art pieces as I wanted and move them around without damaging them. I’m just glad I got some work up there, I’ll be sure to keep adding to it. The line is in my bedroom, so not for “public viewing” as it were. But it brightens up an empty space above my bed, so I’m happy.

Also, on an unrelated note, I took Sheena (my 3-month-old pet corn snake) to visit Kerri today. She’s the one who let me hold her snake a year ago – and is, as a result, directly responsible for me buying me own. I fell in love with Linkin, and now I have Sheena I couldn’t be happier. I was so proud today with how she handled so many people.

Finally, I completed Professor Layton and the Lost Future today – cried at the end, finished all the puzzles, and now I’m waiting for the next one. Until then, I’m going to listen to Bill Bailey’s stand-up comedy show while I play Dungeon Keeper!

Kirsty

Leave a Reply

