IWSG: An introduction and an edit

This post is part of a monthly blogging forum called Insecure Writer’s Support Group. For more details and a link see the end of this post.

Okay, I couldn’t leave what I wrote originally up. It really needed fixing!

This is my first IWSG post, so I’ll give those of you who aren’t familiar with me some information. I’m 25, British and have been inventing elaborate fiction since I was a child. Growing up without siblings only served to fuel my imagination.

But the addiction to writing I once had didn’t last forever. My writing is much more refined than it was, but the words don’t flow as easily. I’m hoping to use this monthly drop-in to motivate myself into finishing some of the work I’ve started.

So I’m not sure where to start, all this is very new. I’ll see where it leads.

Kirsty

The Insecure Writer’s Support Group was founded by published author and blogger Alex J. Cavanaugh. We post on the first Wednesday of every month. For more information or to join up click here.

14 responses to “IWSG: An introduction and an edit

    • Thank you, and yeah I did see that. I just didn’t have as much time as I’d like to write something more purposeful this evening and I didn’t want to miss the 1-day window altogether. I’ve already been inspired a lot more than I can explain just by joining the group. It’s nice to be part of something bigger than yourself.

  1. Lovely to meet you.

    Writing does get harder and I think that’s a good thing. It means you are challenging yourself to be better than you were. If it flowed effortlessly it wouldn’t really feel like an accomplishment.

    Welcome to IWSG.

  2. Hey Kirsty! Since you’ve been so inspiring and I’ve been checking out your blogs since IWSG, I’ve nominated you for a Sunshine Blogger Award. Please stop by and pick it up http://wp.me/p38Uaw-bf . I have a feeling I’m going to be stopping by with a lot of questions over time! 🙂 Lily

  3. Pingback: #IWSG: For the love of the craft | Dahlia Savage

  4. Pingback: IWSG – 5 Ways To Get Even With Your Editor | A Writer Inspired

Leave a Reply

