List: My favourite senses

I know it’s been a week off, but turning 25 ended up a lot busier than I anticipated.

So back to the list. Here are my five senses and my five favourite experiences with them:

My 5 favourite sights

  • The sky before, during and after sunset
  • A young child or baby smiling
  • A cat’s eyes as it’s about to pounce on a toy
  • Rare animals in the wild, such as the deer we saw in Scotland
  • The moon and stars on a clear night

My 5 favourite sounds

  • Rain on the windows or roof of a building or car
  • Classical/instrumental music (the only kind I love just for the sound)
  • Birds in the morning
  • Silence (rare and peaceful)
  • My boyfriend singing

My 5 favourite smells

  • Fresh bread
  • Wet grass
  • Geranium
  • Fresh laundry
  • Men’s products (such as lynx and aftershave)

My 5 favourite tastes

  • Galaxy chocolate melting on my tongue
  • Sour fruits, particularly strawberries (without added sugar)
  • Home-made dinners, especially spaghetti bolognese the way I make it
  • Most things done on a BBQ
  • Marmite on toast
My 5 favourite touches
  • Clean bedsheets
  • An animal’s fur
  • Satin labels
  • Fingernails lightly on my skin, especially my feet
  • The fabric of a dress against my skin as I twirl round

There you have it. Why don’t you try listing some of yours? It’s not easy to think of so many, but it’s good fun.

Kirsty

Leave a Reply

