Business, roadkill and productivity earning playtime

It’s not a normal day in Darwen unless someone tries to kill you.

Honestly, on the way back to my flat at a “green man” crossing I was rushed to the pavement by a revving driver who proceeded to speed off down the road when the little man was still green! The drivers behind looked mighty confused.

But before that I’ve had a good day. My flat is spotless, my various charges are paid, I have enough food in my kitchen to feed me for a month and I just attended my first business class as part of Darwen Creates. I am really looking forward to the next few weeks of learning – everybody in attendance seemed very friendly and understanding, the presentations were professional and informative while still keeping the atmosphere warm and light, and I came away from the evening feeling inspired.

So what is my evening to consist of? I am thinking food, some games time, maybe a film later, and some more productivity for tomorrow. I finished reading through Joy‘s wonderful book on blogging this morning, and I’m hoping to use some of the techniques she outlined for my own work. I think most of what she’s written about are things I am familiar with, but I’m the kind of person who likes to own a book on something to feel like I always have a solid reference. This is probably why I have more books than bookshelf space, but we all have our vices.

I just need to decide what I want for dinner now. I’ve been appauling at eating proper meals recently, so I’m trying to get firmly back on track. I might have a home-made bolognese, since I just bought more spaghetti… and rosemary! Oh, how I’ve been missing my rosemary!

Here’s to an evening of well-earned me-time.

Kirsty

Leave a Reply

