Lent 7 – a weakness for cashews and bagels

Points: 25/25

Exercise: walking uphill (15 minutes)

Almost my downfall tonight, cashews! My weakness has never been sweets, it’s food I would consider healthy if I didn’t know it’s actually really bad for me.

I had a good day today really. Visited with friends and family, spent some time relaxing to myself, got some shopping in and enjoyed a bit of sunshine. I even treated myself to a bagel with low fat soft cheese (4 points in total). I’m wiped out though – almost ready for bed time and it’s not even 9pm yet!

I’ve got a meeting tomorrow, but I’m hoping to fit some “proper” exercise in. There’s also a gym session on Thursday I can maybe attend if I get back from shopping with my Granddad early enough. Fingers crossed for that one, because I really like doing the gym sessions.

I’m off to stick a film on. Tempted by Lord of the Rings after my Granddad let me have a go on his Lego version on the PS3, but I know exactly what I’m like and how it’ll be all or nothing 5am in the morning bedtime if I even think about starting The Fellowship of the Rings at this time! Maybe another day…

Happy Tuesday!

Kirsty

One response to “Lent 7 – a weakness for cashews and bagels

  1. My partner and I absolutely love your blog and find a lot of
    your post’s to be just what I’m looking for. can you offer guest writers to write content for you personally?
    I wouldn’t mind writing a post or elaborating on some of the subjects you write
    regarding here. Again, awesome web log!

Leave a Reply

