Lent 5 – a milestone

Points: 21/25

Exercise: light cleaning and tidying (60 mins)

Today really is a milestone, as it’s my 100th post on this blog.

I’m beginning to feel a little better – I awoke this morning after a nice Sunday lie-in and de-grossed myself in the shower. After all, having colds and fluey symptoms make us so disgusting we practically should be thrown out with the gooey tissues! Once I was infinitely less untouchable I looked at my disaster of a flat and decided today was to be split into three main parts – cleaning, newsletter and fanfic.

I’ve also counted points properly today, now my brain can function well enough for the maths. I’ve done a decent amount of cleaning, and I’ve been arguing with my computer to try and bully it into working well enough to finish the newsletter. Admittedly though most of my day has been spent in a worn-out daze, trying to recover from the poorlyness of the weekend.

Right now I’m relaxing in my pyjamas and watching Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time while figuring out the new newsletter design on Microsoft Publisher. I can honestly say it’s one of the last things I’d like to be doing right now, but needs must.

By tomorrow night all my work should be fixed and I’ll be able to spend Tuesday relaxing a little more. But for now I’ve got work to be doing.

Kirsty

Leave a Reply

