Lent 1 – a day at Bradford’s Media Museum

Points: 25+/25

Exercise: walking, including stairs (60mins worth at decent speed)

Today’s post is being done early. I’m sitting in a Bradford Travel Lodge waiting for my boyfriend to retrieve my make-up bag from the car so I can get ready for tonight. I am so far on 13 points but I know I’m going to break my 25 count, and here’s why:

1) I’m on holiday, albeit for one night.

2) I’ve got a really bad cold, and I’m craving fuel to fight it (I’ve never points counted while unwell in any way before, but I did try).

3) It’s our Valentines meal out as soon as I’m ready and Adam wants pizza, which I don’t have the energy to work out as I’m starting to get a headache.

4) There’s a lot of snow and it’s very cold, which is making me irritable.

5) I have no willpower.

6) I don’t care right now.

Tomorrow I might – or tomorrow my cold might be even worse. We’ll find out. Until then I’m willing to except that, while today’s been wonderful and filled with romantic nerdyness, I feel like a virus monster with a face full of mucus and a dragon with a toothache jumping around in my head. I can’t be perfect.

Still, below are some photos from our Velentine trip – I swear my nose is already red.

Until tomorrow!

Kirsty

Bradford in snow

Bradford in snow

 

Adam playing with the camera

Adam playing with the camera

Us playing with the Kinect sensor

Us playing with the Kinect sensor

Wallace and Gromit

Wallace and Gromit

Me playing weather girl

Me playing weather girl

Adam hover boarding

Adam hover boarding

Leave a Reply

