Daily motivation 40 – know your limit

And I’m sorry to say I’ve reached mine. I’ve really enjoyed the 40 days I’ve daily posted for, but I need to take a break from the daily motivation posts and concentrate on a few other things.

Firstly, I’m going to start reading more chapters on a regular basis from my huuuuuge C++ book. It is necessary to get through the whole thing by the launch date of the company I’m meant to be working with in April, however, so I’d better get a move on.

I’m going to make a real effort to begin doing Yoga more often, and posting about it on my spiritual journal – same for Tarot. I also need to start reading more fiction – although The Hunger Games series was so very good it’s actually put me off reading because I don’t expect anything else to be as good.

I’m taking a few days off blogging so I can concentrate on thinking of a Lent project, which is why I’ve stopped this one at 40 days too – I thought it was a nice, rounded idea. If anyone has ideas let me know – keep them clean please. And preferably not food related, as I’ve already tried that before and it messes up my system a bit too much.

In the meantime have a lovely few days while I go for a blog-less rest, and I’ll be back soon!

Thanks, once again, for all the support I’ve received so far this year. I know I haven’t many comments to show for it, but the likes and views have been phenomenal. I hope I can find more things to write about that people enjoy this much.

Kirsty

2 responses to “Daily motivation 40 – know your limit

  1. Don’t be sorry to say! It’s so important to know our limits, and know when to push them. Sounds like you’ve got some nice plans! If you’re looking for something to read, you should check out ‘The Name of the Wind’. It’s a 3 part series, I’m on the second book. I read the first one after I finished The Hunger Games.

    • I think I will do, I’ll at least add it to my Goodreads list so I don’t forget. And yeah, I do think I’m going to start daily posting again after Lent but on a different topic, and I’m just going to have a few days of peace to focus on those other things. I’ve been working on new ideas all last night and thought of some really good things I’d like to do.

      Thanks for the comment, and I hope you’re well x

Leave a Reply

