Birthday of a blog

Well, we’ve come full circle. I’m not making resolutions – I’m not even looking at the ones I made and trying to compare. I’m not interested in 2012 anymore. It had good times and bad, but it’s behind me. Here’s to the future.

I entered 2013 in a brilliant way. I spent it in the arms of my boyfriend, had my first slow dance and my first midnight kiss. I drank way too much Malibu, and I have a mild headache today. But I am on top of the world right now, in great company with brilliant memories to look back on and a brand new year ahead of me.

I’m not going to bore you all with much more, I’m too tired to think of things to say and I’ve got cuddles and Dispicable Me to enjoy. But I had to post something today, pay homage to a past year and celebrate the day this blog was born.

Much love, and I hope 2013 is a good year for all of you,

Kirsty

Leave a Reply

