Gamer, she wrote

I know, it’s actually been a few days since I’ve posted… go figure.

So I’m a bit of a social media junkie and, after a degree in the productive uses of the internet has pinned connectivity to my brain like an antenna, I’m just as keen to promote other people’s achievements as I am my own. To this end I’m writing a post to inform my fans and readers of a project a few of my friends are working on.

I’ve mentioned that I’m interested in games development and am teaching myself a few programming languages in my spare time. What I haven’t mentioned is how some of my friends are far more clued up than I am, and a couple of them have been making videos of themselves playing games with voice over, under the YouTube profile Gamer, She Wrote.

Now, I obviously will be entertained because they are my friends, but I still wouldn’t recommend something I didn’ think was actually pretty good, and the videos on Gamer, She Wrote have had me in stitches a few times.

Here’s three of my favourites so far:

Because everybody loves a bit of Worms, Reloaded or otherwise.

Because I also use Minecraft with the Tekkit mod, and very proud of my small amount of progress on it.

[http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1p5r3aJ6cqs]

Purely because, even though this isn’t the first video uploaded by Gamer, She Wrote on Killing Floor, this is the first video of theirs I watched, and it made me laugh by far the most! Find the first Killing Fields video here and the first part of the next map (which this video is from) here.

I hope you enjoy the content as much as I did – makes me miss my own v-logging. Maybe I’ll consider starting again now my internet’s a little better.

If you do like their videos you can also follow their Facebook page or their Twitter feed.

Much love!

Kirsty

Leave a Reply

