Pinteresting

Yes, a new obsession is born! Today I discovered Pinterest.

I’ll be honest, at first I didn’t really get it. I read this article on Levo League (yes, the Levoffair I’m having hasn’t ended yet…) and I checked out Jeanne‘s Pinterest page as suggested. I also checked out Rachael‘s Pinterest page and loved the concept of a pin board on a personal level, but something about Jeanne’s enthralled me. It was neat, clean, smartly presented, and it inspired me to investigate this strange new social platform.

It’s taken me the best part of the afternoon to understand the ins and outs of using it, although not because it’s particularly complicated. I’m like a man taking directions – I never ask a question I can figure out on my own, the discovery is half the fun. I made boards of everything I could think of, personal and professional, and then used a handy tool called Snapito! to add screenshots of my three blogs to my first board.

I provisionally named this board “My Internet Identity”, but I may well change it to something similar. I want a board where I can use the “button” technique I mentioned in my previous post to link to all my professional online pages, such as my Twitter and LinkedIn profiles.

It’s, once again, 2am, so I’m going to leave that thought there. If you’re curious, here’s a link to my very sparse Pinterest profile. Hopefully a few days of invested time and effort will see me making it more padded out and interesting.

And it’ll give me somewhere else to save my links! If I use my Delicious account much more I swear it’ll dissolve!

Kirsty

Leave a Reply

